Resources


Accreditation Status

NIRF - 2018


Fee payment - CUB Ltd.


Grievance Redressal Cell

VIDYA LAKSHMI PORTAL


College Day 2018


Research Day 2018


Sports Day 2018


WEC - SVCE


Welding Research Cell


SVCE in News


College Video



Newsletter

Online Doc Verification

Profile

Hostel Management

Name Designation Dept Email-ID Telephone No.
Prof S.Ganesh Vaidyanathan Principal & Chief Warden   principal@svce.ac.in 04427152000 Extn 102,103
Dr.S.Sampathkrishnan Prof./AP & Warden AP sambathk@svce.ac.in 04427152000 Extn. 900,901, 9444245284
Dr.T.Raja Prof/ME & Dy.Warden ME traja@svce.ac.in 04427152000 Extn. 405, 9444245242
Sri.M.Anandan Asso.Prof & Dy.Warden MR anand@svce.ac.in 04427152000 Extn. 993 ,9443813896
Mr.S.Kumaravel Asst.Prof.,& Dy. Warden EE kumaravel@svce.ac.in 04427152000 Extn 994,251
9940695670
Ms. G.Padmavathi Prof.,& Dy. Warden (LH) EC gpadma@svce.ac.in 04427152000 Extn 205
Ms. Chamundeeswari K Asst.Warden (LH) cum Nurse. Med. chamundeeswari@svce.ac.in 04427152000 Extn 825,996

Residential Tutors.

Name Designation Dept Email-ID Block Telephone No
Mr. T. Annamalai Asst.Professor EEE annamalai@svce.ac.in Block-V (GH) 9944779572,9865863741
Mr P.Arul Asst. Prof EC parul@svce.ac.in Block I 9884372131
Ms A.Indumathi Asst.Prof. IT aindumathi@svce.ac.in GENERAL 04427152000 Extn 994
Ms.S.Anitha Asst.Prof. EE sanitha@svce.ac.in GENERAL 04427152000 Extn 991
Ms.Barathipriya Asst.Prof EC barathipriya@svce.ac.in Block III - (LH) 04427152000 Extn 401
Ms.Sandiya Asst.Prof CE sandhiya@svce.ac.in Block II - (LH) 04427152000 Extn 476
Ms.R.Kalpana PTI PED. kalpanar@svce.ac.in Block I - (LH) 04427152000 Extn 820

Note: Dean(Student Welfare) will be invited for important matters of the hostel.

-
Hostel Staff
Name Designation Email-ID

Responsiblities

Telephone No

Mr. S.Muthukumarasami

Junior Assistant mksamy@svce.ac.in Hostel office 04427152000 Extn 900, 7397374728
Mr. M. Elangovan Attender Grade – I melangovan@svce.ac.in Hostel office 04427152000 Extn 900, 9943764383
Mr.M.Saravanan Attender emsaravanan@svce.ac.in GH Block III Maintenance 9840742560
         
Mr.M.Saravanan Attender msaravanan@svce.ac.in GH Block II Maintenance 8667042984
Mr.J.Nagarajan Attender nagarajan@svce.ac.in GH Block IV Maintenance -
Mr.S.Suresh babu Attender sureshbabu@svce.ac.in GH Block VI Maintenance 9952438457
Mr.G.S.Nagamohan Attender gsnagamohan@svce.ac.in GH Block V Maintenance 9944178404
Mr.S.Sundaresan Attender ssundaresan@svce.ac.in GH Block I Maintenance -
Mr.A.B.Manoharan Assistant abmano@svce.ac.in GH Block III & VII Incharge 04427152000 Extn 917 9444978284>
Mr.Vijayakumar Supervisor Vijayakumar.v@svce.ac.in GH Block II & IV Incharge -
-
General Information

1. Goal:

To provide a conducive and homely environment for the students to stay, study and imbibe the art of living among their own peers in a harmonious manner.

2. History:

First Gents Hostel Block was inaugurated in the year 1998 exclusively for marine engineering students, as marine engineering UG course is fully residential as per DG Shipping norms. Subsequently other blocks were commissioned as follows:

Block Year
Second Gents Block Dec 1999
Third Gents Block Aug 2001
Fourth Gents Block Aug 2003
Fifth Gents Block Dec 2007
Sixth Gents Block Jul 2009
Seventh Gents Block Aug 2013
First Ladies Hostel Block Oct 2002
Second Ladies Hostel Block July 2008
Third Ladies Hostel Block Aug 2013

3. Description of Hostel Block and Mess Halls

3.1. Each student is provided with essential furniture. All rooms are provided with good ventilation and lighting. Basic amenities like bathrooms and toilets are constructed on each floor of hostel blocks. Hot water is supplied through a geyser or solar heater arrangement. Emergency Generator supplies are also provided in case of power failures. There are two standby diesel generated sets in the main substation, which supplies power during long power interruptions.

3.2. Mess Halls/ Kitchen: Separate mess halls are provided for gents as well as ladies. Each mess hall is provided with a well equipped and a highly mechanized kitchen. The menu, strictly pure vegetarian, is prepared by students and revised once in a semester and food served is predominantly South Indian.


4. Facilities:

4.1. Common Room: Each hostel block has a common room used for recreation purposes. Daily newspaper and magazine are bought and kept here. Satellite cable television facility is also available. Indoor games such as caroms and chess are provided.


4.2. Wi-Fi Facility: is available for students residing in the hostels, to be used during outside study hours only. Laptops will need to be registered with Warden before availing WiFi facility.


4.3. Sports& Gymnasium: Residents of the hostel are encouraged to take part in sports as excellent outdoor and indoor game facilities are provided in campus. Well-equipped gym center as well as a swimming pool are available in campus


4.4. Security: Security is provided round the clock for all the blocks. Also all the blocks are fenced.


4.5. Health Care: A dispensary with two beds, a doctor and a trained nurse are available on the campus. The nurse lives on the campus for round the clock medical care. Hostel office maintains first aid kit and is accessible round the clock. An ambulance van for emergency is stationed in the hostel premises.

4.6. Washing Arrangements: One each Laundromat facility is provided for gents and ladies hostel blocks separately. The service provider who operates the facility is also giving an ironing facility.


5. Governance:

5.1 Day-to-day affairs of the hostels are managed by the Warden supported by the office staff.

5.2 The hostels have well defined rules and regulations published in another link of these pages. The students are expected to be conversant with these rules and follow the same strictly.

5.3 A Welfare Committee is constituted at the beginning of the academic year with the representatives from the students as well as the Management. The Committee meets once every month and makes suggestions for improving the quality of life in the hostel.

5.4 Dean ( Student Welfare) will be invited for all meetings and reps of Maintenance Departments will be requested to attend on as required basis.