







SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

AUTONOMOUS -Affiliated to ANNA UNIVERSITY Sriperumbudur- 602 117

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

ASSOCIATION OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERS

d

ASSOCIATION OF INSTITUTION OF ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERS

Solicit your esteemed presence for the

Technical Talk

on

"Application of Machine Learning"

by

DR. V. Sathish Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of ECE, MIT CHENNAI

Venue :BIO-Tech Seminar Hall

Date : 24th JULY 2019

Time : 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM







Report on EC Association (ECA) and IETE Students Forum Inauguration

The EC Association (ECA) and IETE ISF launched into action for the academic year 2019-20 with the inauguration function held on 24th July, 2019. *Dr. V. Sathish Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of ECE, MIT* presided over the function. It began with the prayer song by Ms. Anvitha. This was followed by the "Welcome Address" by Mr. Manas Reddi, Secretary of the Association. Mr. Sudarsshan Krishna, President of ECA, then briefed the audience on the "Annual Report" of the association the previous academic year, followed by Ms. Muthulakshmi, explaining about the different events and activities planned for the current year. Mr. Logeswaran, Chairman of IETE ISF, gave a brief introduction about IETE.

Dr. S. Muthukumar HOD/EC, faculty members of the department delivered the inaugural address and introduced the new office bearers of the year 2018-2019. The HOD enlightened us on the significance of ECA in academics, career and life as a whole. Ms. Sushma, an executive member, summarised the profile of the Chief Guest.

The Chief Guest addressed the gathering on the topic "Machine Learning". Several booming fields were discussed such as "Machine Learning", "Virtual Reality", "Augmented Reality" and even "Data Analytics". The session was very thought-provoking and informative. The audience was captured by the enthusiasm and knowledge portrayed by the chief guest. The

chief guest was keen on the "Q & A" session and answered the active queries put forth by the audience. The questions that were raised by the students were answered in detail by the chief guest. He informed us of the qualities and skills that are looked for when employment is concerned.

Lastly the "vote of thanks" was given by the VP, Mr. Gurucharan. Thus, the function went on successfully and the newly-appointed office bearers are brimming with ideas to make the following academic year very eventful, with the support and guidance of the faculties in-charge, Ms. T.J. Jeyaprabha and Mr. Loganathan.

OFFICE BEARERS - ECE ASSOCIATION (2019-20)

1. President: Sudarsshan Krishna (Final year EC - C)

2. Vice President : S.Muthulakshmi (Final year EC - B)

Gurucharan (Final year EC - A)

3. Secretary: Manas Reddi K. (III year EC - B)

4. Treasurer : Sudesh Kumar S. (III year EC - C)

5. Joint Secretary: Amalan Valliappan M P (II year EC -A)

Pooja R (II year EC -B)

Thanigaivel M(II year EC -C)

6. Executive Members: A. Anvita(III year EC -A)

Cindrella S.K. (III year EC - A)

Maurya V(III year EC - B)

Rahil Jain(III year EC - B)

Sushma K (III year EC - C)

Sandeep Pai K(III year EC -C)

ECA Co-ordinators: Dr.S.Muthukumar, HOD-EC

Ms. T.J. Jeyaprabha, Assistant Professor

Mr. Loganathan, Assistant Professor

OFFICE BEARERS - IETE STUDENTS FORUM (2019-20)

1. Chairman: Logeswaran S. (Final year EC - B)

2. Honorary Secretary: Thejesh J.C. (Third year EC - C)

3. Executive Members: Harshavardhan P (Second year EC - A)

Niranjan S. (Second year EC-B)

Reshmi Jayaranjan (Second year EC-B)

Vishnusai R. (Second year EC- C)

OFFICE BEARER - RAIC (2019-20)

1. President : Piyush M (Third year EC - B)

T.J.J. Lee

Head of the Coperture

Bedown and Community Expending

Of Verbalances Codays of Emphasis

EVENT COORDINATOR

HERA/BOZE

Sl. No.	University / College Roll No	First Name	
1	170701001	Aakash K.S.J.	ECE
2	170701004	Abirami Sivakumar	ECE
3	170701007	Afridha M	ECE
4	170701008	Agela M	ECE
5	170701010	Ajgith Krishnan	ECE
6	170701012	AKSHAYA C. R	ECE
7	170701016	Anirudh Balaji	ECE
8	170701017	Anusmrthi J	ECE
9	170701018	Anvita Ashokkumar	ECE
10	170701023	Balaji M	ECE
11	170701024	Baskar Ganesarajaram	ECE
12	170701026	Bhuvaneswari Chandrasekaran	ECE
13	170701028	DEEPAN R	ECE
14	170701029	Dhanush kumar D	ECE
15	170701030	Dharmasurya A	ECE
16	170701031	Dhinesh Thyagarajan	ECE
17	170701032	DHYANESHWARAN N V	ECE
18	170701036	Gokulakrishnan K	ECE
19	170701038	S Gopalakrishnan Sundaramurthy	ECE
20	170701040	GUNDU PRAKASHAM Haranraj	ECE
21	170701042	Harini Sivakumar	ECE
22	170701043	Harish Damodharan	ECE
23	170701045	Hema Priya M	ECE
24	170701047	JAGADEESHWARI S	ECE
25	170701048	Jailesh Perumal S	ECE
26	170701049	Jayanth Subramanian Saravanan	ECE
27	170701050	Jayashree J N	ECE
28	170701055	KAMALI N	ECE
29	170701056	Kamesh V	ECE
30	170701058	Kavwin Kailash N	ECE
31	170701059	Kavya E	ECE
32	170701060	KEERTHANA LAKSHMI KESAVAN	ECE
33	170701061	Keerthana Ramesh sankar	ECE
34	170701062	Keerthi Raj Dillibabu	ECE
35	170701063	Keshav E	ECE
36	170701064	Keslin M	ECE
37	170701068	Kiruthiga B	ECE
38	170701069	Kishore Kumar	ECE
39	170701070	Krishkumar S	ECE
40	170701072	Lakshmi Narayanan.R	ECE
41	170701073	LOGESHWARAN M	ECE
42	170701074	Lokesh S	ECE
43	170701075	Madhumitha S	ECE
44	170701078	MARY SHARON	ECE
45	170701084	Narendiran Arumugam	ECE
46	170701086	NELAKANTI SAI MOUNIKA	ECE

47	170701089	Nimmagadda V S A Bhargava Abhiram	ECE
48	170701091	Nisha Sunny	ECE
49	170701093	Nitish K	ECE
50	170701096	Prakash Chellapandian	ECE
51	170701099	Preetha G	ECE
52	170701101	Prem Raj S	ECE
53	170701102	Pritam A	ECE
54	170701103	Ragavi Annamalai	ECE
55	170701104	Rahil H Sakariya	ECE
56	170701105	Rahil Jain	ECE
57	170701108	Raksha P.k.	ECE
58	170701111	RISHIKESH S	ECE
59	170701113	Saagar M	ECE
60	170701114	Saai Ghanesh P	ECE
61	170701117	Sai Harshith k	ECE
62	170701118	Sairam K	ECE
63	170701122	Santhosh S	ECE
64	170701125	Saranya Krishnamurthy	ECE
65	170701126	Shalini A J	ECE
66	170701129	Shivani R	ECE
67	170701131	Shruti Sharada S	ECE
68	170701133	SIVA AYTHIKA.A	ECE
69	170701135	subhashree p s	ECE
70	170701137	SUDHARSHAN HARIHARAN	ECE
71	170701138	Surya Narayanan	ECE
72	170701140	Swaathi C	ECE
73	170701141	Varun Tadimeti	ECE
74	170701142	Tarun B	ECE
75	170701143	Tarun Haris S	ECE
76	170701145	Thahib Zaman S	ECE
77	170701146	Tharik Riswan M	ECE
78	170701148	Thilak Praveen L	ECE
79	170701149	THIRUMURUGAN E	ECE
80	170701151	Venkatanarayanan Narayanan	ECE
81	170701152	AKSHAI VENUSUBA AKSHAI	ECE
82	170701153	Vignesh K	ECE
83	170701154	Vimal Raj P	ECE
84	170701155	Vinodhini s	ECE
85	170701156	Vinothini S	ECE
86	170701159	Ujwal Vuppalapati chenchu	ECE
87	170701303	ASWINI G	ECE
88	170701305	Bharath Kumar Venkatesan	ECE
89	170701309	Harish.S Sundar	ECE
90	170701310	Sharath N	ECE
91	170701158	Vivek	ECE
92	170701033	Freddy Immanuel. S	ECE
93	170701083	L.Nandha kumar	ECE
94	170701097	K. PRANAV KANNA	ECE

95	170701120	S.R Sakthi Saileshram	ECE
96	170701144	Tejwin Gehlot	ECE
97	170701121	Sandeep Pai	ECE
98	170701123	Santhosh vs	ECE
99	170701132	Siddharth J	ECE
100	170701147	Thejesh Chandar Roa	ECE

Event Coordinator

Head of the Department
Electronics and Communication Engineering
Sal Venkaleswara College of Engineering
Sriperumbudur - 602 117. Indian

Outhor Gur.