







SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

IN ASSOCIATION WITH

ROBOTICS AND ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE CLUB

PRESENTS

UMBOXING 1.0



BY Mr.SUDESH KUMAR S PRESIDENT, RAIC

02.09.2020

TIMING: 6:00pm PLATFORM: ZOOM



CHIEF PATRON

Dr.M.SIVANANDHAM, PROFESSOR, SECRETARY, SVEHT

PATRON

Dr.S.GANESH VAIDYANATHAN, PRINCIPAL, SVCE

CONVENER

Dr.S.MUTHUKUMAR, PROFESSOR, HOD/ECE

CO-ORDINATORS

Ms.T.J.JEYPRABHA, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, ECE Mr.G.LOGANATHAN, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, ECE













Department Of Electronics and Communication Engineering

in association with

Robotics and Artificial Intelligence Club UNBOXING 1.0

(11th September 2020)

The Robotics and Artificial Intelligence club conducted the **UNBOXING 1.0** on 11th September 2020. This event was conducted by **Mr. Sudesh Kumar S**, Senior Mentor and President of RAIC and was hosted through the online platform **ZOOM.** It was open to everyone and enthusiasts attended the Unboxing event by accessing the meet link provided. Around 60 participants took part in this event.



(Official Poster)



(Preparation and Setting of the project before event)

The speaker started with a short introduction about the projects done by him in various domains like IOT, Embedded Systems and shared how he ended up with the idea of this project. The project constituted of the automation of his room with the help of microcontrollers and sensors. The speaker showed all the components that were used in the project and threw light on the concepts like "Why the components were used" and "What more can be done using them". The event was made more informative and interesting by fun facts included then and there. The automation was live telecasted wherein the participants visualized the working of the project and every small details were illustrated and the doubts were clarified instantly.



(SNAPSHOTS)



(Project View)

The project was unboxed and demystified. The connections and the project set up were clearly explained. The participants asked many questions related to automation and various domains of AI which were cleared by the speaker then and there during the session. They enthusiastically participated in this event and took away a very strong and practical knowledge in automation. Finally, the speaker also enlightened the participants on what more advancement can be done to this existing project to satisfy our needs and gave grounding in the topic of Automation. The event was concluded with a short motivation delivered by the speaker for the future automated world and the students were acknowledged about the various scopes in this domain.



(Speaker)

Chief Patron:

Dr. M. Sivanandham, Professor, Secretary, SVEHT

Patron:

Dr. S. Ganesh Vaidyanathan, Principal.

Convener:

Dr. S. Muthukumar, Professor & HOD, ECE.

Co - Ordinators :

Ms. T. J. Jeyaprabha, Assistant Professor, ECE.

Mr. G.Loganathan, Assistant Professor, ECE.

Office Bearers -RAIC (2020-2021):

1. President: Sudesh Kumar S, Final Year, ECE.

2. Secretary: Sandeep Pai K, Final Year, ECE.

3. Joint - Secretary: Sushma K, Final Year, ECE.

4. Executive Member: Madhumitha V, Third Year, ECE.

Rahul B, Third Year, ECE

RAIC Mentors (2020-2021):

Mr. Sudesh Kumar S, Final Year, ECE.

Mr. Prem Raj S, Final Year, ECE.

Ms. Madhumitha S, Third Year, ECE.

Mr. Vishnusai R, Third Year, ECE.

Ms. Monica R, Third Year, ECE.

Ms. Harshithah K S, Third Year, ECE.

Syllabus framing committee:

- 1. Co Founder of RAIC and Alumni of SVCE Mr. Sandeep Kumar Ramani, MS, ECE, UW Madison.
- 2. Co Founder and President Of RAIC Mr. Sudesh Kumar .S, Final year, ECE

EVENT COMMONIATION

Head of the Capacitant

Bedoom and Community Expension

(a) Verbalances Chilgs of Emphasis

H00/00

Sl. No.	University / College Roll No	First Name	
1	170701001	Aakash K.S.J.	ECE
2	170701004	Abirami Sivakumar	ECE
3	170701007	Afridha M	ECE
4	170701008	Agela M	ECE
5	170701010	Ajgith Krishnan	ECE
6	170701012	AKSHAYA C. R	ECE
7	170701016	Anirudh Balaji	ECE
8	170701017	Anusmrthi J	ECE
9	170701018	Anvita Ashokkumar	ECE
10	170701023	Balaji M	ECE
11	170701024	Baskar Ganesarajaram	ECE
12	170701026	Bhuvaneswari Chandrasekaran	ECE
13	170701028	DEEPAN R	ECE
14	170701029	Dhanush kumar D	ECE
15	170701030	Dharmasurya A	ECE
16	170701031	Dhinesh Thyagarajan	ECE
17	170701032	DHYANESHWARAN N V	ECE
18	170701036	Gokulakrishnan K	ECE
19	170701038	S Gopalakrishnan Sundaramurthy	ECE
20	170701040	GUNDU PRAKASHAM Haranraj	ECE
21	170701042	Harini Sivakumar	ECE
22	170701043	Harish Damodharan	ECE
23	170701045	Hema Priya M	ECE
24	170701047	JAGADEESHWARI S	ECE
25	170701048	Jailesh Perumal S	ECE
26	170701049	Jayanth Subramanian Saravanan	ECE
27	170701050	Jayashree J N	ECE
28	170701055	KAMALI N	ECE
29	170701056	Kamesh V	ECE
30	170701058	Kavwin Kailash N	ECE
31	170701059	Kavya E	ECE
32	170701060	KEERTHANA LAKSHMI KESAVAN	ECE
33	170701061	Keerthana Ramesh sankar	ECE
34	170701062	Keerthi Raj Dillibabu	ECE
35	170701063	Keshav E	ECE
36	170701064	Keslin M	ECE
37	170701068	Kiruthiga B	ECE
38	170701069	Kishore Kumar	ECE
39	170701070	Krishkumar S	ECE
40	170701072	Lakshmi Narayanan.R	ECE
41	170701073	LOGESHWARAN M	ECE
42	170701074	Lokesh S	ECE
43	170701075	Madhumitha S	ECE
44	170701078	MARY SHARON	ECE
45	170701084	Narendiran Arumugam	ECE
46	170701086	NELAKANTI SAI MOUNIKA	ECE

47	170701089	Nimmagadda V S A Bhargava Abhiram	ECE
48	170701091	Nisha Sunny	ECE
49	170701093	Nitish K	ECE
50	170701096	Prakash Chellapandian	ECE
51	170701099	Preetha G	ECE
52	170701101	Prem Raj S	ECE
53	170701102	Pritam A	ECE
54	170701103	Ragavi Annamalai	ECE
55	170701104	Rahil H Sakariya	ECE
56	170701105	Rahil Jain	ECE
57	170701108	Raksha P.k.	ECE
58	170701111	RISHIKESH S	ECE
59	170701113	Saagar M	ECE
60	170701114	Saai Ghanesh P	ECE

T. J. Tyllee

Head of the Department
Electronics and Communication Engineering
Six Venkalessurera College of Engineering
Sriperumbudur - 602 117. India

Outhorquer.