About Us

Red Ribbon Club is a movement started by the Government of India in schools and colleges through which, students will spread awareness over HIV / AIDS. It motivates and guides to the students community to extend their kind help towards developing healthy life styles, donating blood to all the needy by promotion of Regular voluntary blood donation. It also emphasises on prevention of drug abuse and drunken driving. The Red Ribbon Club at Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering came into effect from 15/09/2006. It was inaugurated by Dr. V. D. Ramanathan Deputy Director and Head, Department of Clinical pathology, TRC - ICMR- Chennai in the presence of the then Principal Dr. N. Nithiyanandam and Felicitated by Ms. Sethulakshmi YRC Care, Community Research Facility, Chennai. The programme was organized by Dr. S. Selvakumar, SVCE RRC coordinator. Then the subsequent programme of RRC was being conducted on each year. Currently the orientation training programme of SVCE RRC was conducted during 26th July 2018 by RRC coordinator Dr. S. Prabhu. The programme was inaugurated by Secretary Prof. M. Sivanandham and Principal Prof. S. Ganesh Vaidyanathan in the presence of District ICTC counsellor Ms. J. Indira. The programme was sponsored by TACS.
Inauguration of Red Ribbon Club Orientation Programme



List of Students Selected for Variious Office Bearers Position RRC 2022-23

Organizing Committee student Volunteers of RRC (2023-24)

S.NoName of the StudentDepartment/Year/SectionRRC Office Bearer Position
1Mr. V. K. VigneshCHE /4/ APresident
2Mr. H. J. JisshnuIT/ 4/ AVice President
3Mr. T. GunasekarCHE/ 4/ASecretary
4Ms. U. SmruthiCHE/ 4/BJoint Secretary
5Mr. P. GokulMEC/ 3/AJoint Secretary
6Ms. R. NavyaCHE/ 4/ ATreasurer
7Ms. M. Saliya ParveenCHE/ 4/BExecutive Member
8Mr. T. JayasubashAIDS/ 2/ BExecutive Member
9Ms. M. ShrimaCHE/ 4/BExecutive Member
10Ms.Honey keerthana REEE/2Executive Member

NameYearDepartmentOffice Bearers
1Mr. T. GunasekarCHE /3/ APresident
2Ms. M. Shrima CHE/ 3/ BSecretary
3Mr. S. SakthivelBIO/3Joint Secretary
4Ms. U. Smruthi CHE/ 3/ BTreasurer
5Mr. K. Rajapandian ECE/3Executive Member
6Mr. S. Santhosh kumarEEE/2Executive Member
7Ms. M. Saliya ParveenCHE/ 3/ BExecutive Member
8Mr. V. K. VigneshCHE/ 3/ BExecutive Member
9Ms. R. NavyaCHE /3/ AExecutive Member
motorchip aiflasksideasketch website toygearbiotechnologydata-complexitypromotioncomputersoftwareweb-design idea-1 creativitymicroscopechemistrymodelassemblyplay-outlined-circular-buttonpausecreative open-bookteamwork-team gaugegoallaboratory mathematicsatommechanicmicroscope-1 factory sketch-1 charitysystempistonscruise envelopefacebook-placeholder-for-locate-places-on-mapssmartphone-callold-typical-phoneuserantennacoding computers-network-interface-symbolsearchgoodwillplay-buttonpause-1 tickleft-arrow